How To View Someone’s WhatsApp Status Without Them Ever Finding Out

How To View Someone’s WhatsApp Status: WhatsApp also lets you put up stories on its app just like how you would on, say, Instagram, Snapchat, and many other apps today. 

These stories, which are called ‘Status’ on WhatsApp stay up for 24 hours before it disappears. It can be viewed by your friends and the people in your contacts using WhatsApp.

It’s a great way to share personalized photos and videos with just your contacts instead of having it up for everyone on Instagram or other apps. 

When you check the WhatsApp status of a particular user, they’ll get notified and knows who checked it. But you know what? There’s a way for you to check someone’s status without them ever finding out. Here’s how – 

You’ll essentially be using WhatsApp ‘Read Receipt’ feature here.

Read Receipt, for those of you who don’t know, is a feature that you can toggle from WhatsApp’s settings. It basically shows when a particular person has read your message and it tells you so by turning the two tick marks to blue.

You can turn it off from letting other people know that you’ve read their message.

It has another added benefit of not letting the person whose status you’ve checked out. That’s right, turning Read Receipts off will not let the person know whether you’ve read their messages or viewed their status.

It is, however, worth pointing out that turning off the feature means you will not be able to see who checked out your status too. Sadly, that’s how it works.

If you want to be sneaky and stalk someone, then that’s the price you’ll have to pay. But hey, it at least works and it’s super easy to use as well. 

This WhatsApp status trick involves the ‘Read receipt’ feature of the messenger. These receipts are the checkmarks that appear next to each message you send. If the Read receipts are enabled then the sender will get to know when his/her message is read.

If you disable the feature, you will only be able to see a double tick which could mean the message has been delivered but may not be read by the recipient. A single tick means that message was not delivered.

Now, a WhatsApp status feature allows you to share videos, messages, photos, which disappear after 24 hours. You can easily find out who has seen your status. WhatsApp also lets you customize your status visibility options.

However, if you want to check your friends’ status without him finding out about it then you will have to just disable your Read receipts and then view the Status.

Once the Read receipts are turned off, your friend won’t find out that you have seen his or her status. But, there is also a minor catch here. Disabling Read receipts also mean that you won’t be able to see the names of the people who have viewed your status.

Meanwhile, WhatsApp too has updated its status privacy feature. If you view someone’s status update with Reading receipts off, they won’t get to know that you have seen the status.

But, when you turn on the Read receipts after viewing the status, WhatsApp will automatically send the Read receipts to that contact even if you don’t open the status update after enabling it.

Therefore, if you wish to stay anonymous, then you should only turn on the Read receipt after the expiration of the status.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *